We’re Home!

Just a quick hello! Me and baby boy are home and healthy and madly in love πŸ™‚

He was born on the 14th of May, 9 pounds 2 0z, and gorgeous!!

I know some of you want photos and I’ll try to post one of him in the next while. I am amazed that I am sitting on the internet right now and not a child in sight! He’s a great baby, and number 3 really is easier than the first and second child for so many reasons so I just might be able to keep up the blog and writing to a low degree.

Hope all of you in the Northern hemisphere are having a great summer, and those of you down below are having a not too cold winter.

Thanks to all of you for the emails and well wishes. I would never have believed what a great network could be established on line, and the wondeful connections made with peopleΒ throughΒ posts prior to beginning this blog, ! Thank you.

I’ll try to answer all the common questions here. lol. Tell me if I missed some! Yes, he has hair and it’s black. Labor was long and difficult and complicated, 15 hours, but ended well. Yes, he nurses most of the time. No I don’t sleep much, yet I am ok.

Have a great day πŸ™‚

29 thoughts on “We’re Home!

    1. Thank you, Linda! A virtual baby – so funny to think in those terms πŸ™‚

      It’s neat – you were one of my first visitors, saw me through my pregnancy, and here we are. It’s what I meant in this post about bonds being formed – virtual bonds I suppose to use your words.

  1. Congratulations again here!!! And along with Linda, this is also my first birth of a virtual baby! Enjoy yourself. And when you have time, a picture would be cool too.

    1. Thank you, Cynthia! I will try to get up a photo soon…
      I am so glad I wasn’t able to sit still. do you remember telling me to sit still so that the urge to have a baby will vanish ? lol.

  2. Congratulations! So exciting to see a post from you, and pleased that things are settling in well (quietly relieved that you say third children are easier πŸ˜‰ lol). Can’t wait to see a pic of your beautiful boy πŸ™‚ Aw, all teary now, this is going to be me in a few weeks!

    1. Yes JC A LOT easier! I hope you experience the same thing. Yet, the pregnancy was much harder. Of course, the kids are almost done school for the summer so I might be singing a different tune in a few weeks….
      OOOOhhhh, so excited for you!!!

  3. I’ve been wondering how you’re doing – more congratulations to you!!!! πŸ™‚ So glad you and your new baby boy are doing well! Thanks for the update. πŸ™‚

  4. BIG baby. Ouch. Congratulations.

    Mine were 9.3 and 10 lbs, and girls. I know mucho about large babies, but they are soooo cute. I can’t wait for pictures.

  5. Congratulations, Jennifer! I never thought to ask how long the labour was, if he has hair, what colour it is, whether or not he – er – nurses, if you sleep much and if you are ok. Good to hear you are.

    1. Thanks, Jen! Funny, when I was pregnant I got to a point I thought it would never end. Now, at just about 3 weeks, I can hardly recall being pregnant – seems like a lifetime ago!

  6. Congratulations Jennifer! I’ve missed having you around. Enjoy spending time with your new son and keep us updated from time to time about how the writing is going.

  7. Hi Jennifer…congratulations! I had no idea that you had another baby – life must be so full!

    I will try to visit your blog regularly…delighted to know that you are writing – always a challenge and yet food for the spirit and soul!

    I’m a granny x 6, still working full time and writing in spurts πŸ™‚

    I’ll be in touch!

    Sharon

    1. Sharon!!!!!! what a nice surprise this was!!! Sorry it has taken me so long to reply!! wow, grandma six times over! wonderful! And which children have bestowed you this? It is exciting!
      We are doing are great! A super busy summer with the kids and the new baby but oh so enjoyable πŸ™‚
      Look forward to chatting with you!

Leave a Reply

