The Prolific Blogger Award

About 2 weeks ago I was presented the Prolific Blogger Award from Laura Best, Ev Bishop, and Sharon. It’s always a great surprise and pleasure to be given an award, and it feels terrific when others think of us!

I tend to delay giving out awards because I abhor excluding others, yet as this one has made the rounds I can do so quite comfortably, knowing you are all included. I hope if you are not familiar with the seven bloggers below you will go visit and befriend them 🙂

Helen Caldwell: A fun, witty blogger who posts on the literary scene in Edinburgh and other topics.

Jonathan Danz: A fantasy writer who puts a lot of effort into each post and really gets you thinking!

Rebeca Emrich: A dedicated blogger who posts everyday, and takes time to broach the many topics of writing and publishing.

Teresa Frohock: A fantastic blogger. She puts so much effort and research into each post, sharing all her info. She is definitely worth a visit no matter what genre you write.

Cathryn G-Rant: A great blogging friend, who adds lots of humor and insight into our writing life, as well as sharing her fantastic flash fiction.

Jon Vagg: A new blogger who stumbled upon us and who I anticipate will become a good friend – go say hello!

Vanyieck: A dedicated writer who freely shares his work and thoughts with us.

There are rules to these awards, but since I am not one for rules and it’s late in the game I will not post them (you can tsk if necessary).

Have a great weekend everyone!

ps. Yes, I changed my theme. I could not keep on top of my reading list, I am about two months behind and at this point sadly don’t even remember what I read, and thought why keep it front and center. I think this theme is cleaner and easier to read. Let me know what you think.

I took the header photo this morning, believe it or not. I tend not to. Here I thought/hoped that spring was coming, but this morning and yesterday we woke to a snow fall.

23 thoughts on “The Prolific Blogger Award

  1. Thank-you so much for the award. It’s my first one. When I started blogging my only hope was that someone would willingly read my scribbling. I very much appreciate your encouragement.

    Thanks again!

  2. Thank you! I’m not all that prolific though, only when there’s something I think is worth writing or someone puts up a blog I can comment on sensibly (my standards of ‘sensible’ might differ from others but I’m sure you know what I mean).
    All the best

  3. Thanks so much for the award! I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the posts and I appreciate your visits. You and Teresa have been so supportive since I started blogging. Also thanks for the links to all these other blogs. It’s always nice to get other perspectives on the lonely craft.

  4. Hi Jennifer. I don’t think we’ve met, but we do have a mutual friend in Rebecca. I was thrilled to find this mentioned on her blog and I just had to come check it out. I love this idea. It’s a good one!

  5. Jennifer, I am both humbled and honored to be recognized by you with this award! I want you to know I’m going to proudly display on my blog with a link back here to you. Your support has really meant a lot to me over this last year!

    Thank you!

    Teresa

  6. I so feel you on the award thing. It makes me anxious! Which is beyond silly. I’m sitting on a couple I need to pay forward. I just hate excluding people and/or forcing people to do memes they don’t want to do. But it is nice to link to other folks and what not, so I need to just do it!

    1. I know how you feel, Rebecca, but you it is great to link to others, and get people to know each other!
      I just poked around your blog – a fun one! Thanks for stopping in, and I’ll be by asap!

  7. Hi, Jennifer! I like the new theme, the Miller quote, and the header picture. The trees are different; otherwise, your yard currently looks like mine. I hope you’re enjoying that white stuff.

    1. Thanks, Ann! It’s a photo from the window of my office. I have honestly had it with the snow and the cold. We got the kids sledding and skating today, so they’re quite into it…but as for me…ahhhhh! I suppose lugging this huge belly around isn’t helping any.
      You know the Miller quote has been there since day one, but now you actually see it! 🙂

  8. Thank you so much for the award! I’m going to check out the other recipients’ blogs. I love this theme; I’ve used it too. Are you going to update the header photo when it gets into spring?

  9. You are to be congratulted. Knowing that you are a mother and a homeowner and yet still find the time to provide insightful commentary makes you deserving of such an award. This blogging thing (for lack of a better expression) takes the kind of disciplince that is rare these days. Throw in the technological glitch that occurs every so often and that adds to the frustration.
    I had a virus on my computer last Thursday. Between life and honey-dos and errands, I didn’t get it resolved until just this evening. I feel left behind, frantically trying to get caught up. And DO I have something meaningful to say every day? Perhaps or perhaps not. I’d like to think so but then again I don’t want to appear pretentious.
    I’ve enjoyed reading your commentary. It seems grounded in a kind of reality that this electronic medium can not hide. There is an honesty to it. That alone makes it worthwhile.
    FINAL NOTE: In regard to being behind on your reading list—My wife bought me FIVE novels by Jim Thompson, a pulp writer from the fifties and sixties who I adore. NOW I am really behind on MY reading list. Oh well.
    Again, cogratualtions and continue with your thoughts and ruminations.

    1. HI tikiman, and thank you! I appreciate your words very much.
      Discipline is something that I strive for in so many aspects of life…

      I do know what you mean about being disconnected – it throws everything out of loop for me when it happens!

      Enjoy the reading and the catching up.

Leave a Reply

