A Writer’s Day Off

Warmth. Sun. Co-operative kids. Not words that come together too often, so I decided to take advantage and READ! Yes, this is how I spend my off time.

The four boys (one of them mine, the other three are The Neighbors) were installed in the shade with a pile of Lego.

IMG_4066

No running, yelling – this was quiet time!

My young daughter had the swing to herself – she didn’t have to fight any older boys for it.

IMG_4072

IMG_4090

As for me, I enjoyed myself thoroughly…..

What am I reading, you may ask?
That’s for an upcoming post – but I’ll give you a hint. One journalist says this Canadian author won the “literary lottery”.

Leave a Reply

