The Unexpected Pleasures in Publication…

In the last few months I have decided to crawl out my writer’s hole and begin attempting to enter the world of published authors. So far it has been a very positive experience, and not as harrowing as I had feared.

When I announced a publication to my children who are 3 and 5, I was surprised by my 5-year old staring at me intently.

“I didn’t know you could do that, Mama,” he said. This wasn’t the first time I had a publication, but it was the first time he understood what it meant.

He promptly plucked a flower (not from our yard – oops), and presented it to me!

IMG_4054

I’ve placed it on my desk, as a reminder of all the good things that come – especially those we never anticipated.

Leave a Reply

